Member companies

Member Organisations

The SAHS is an association of 61 institutions – that is scientific organisations as well as foundations – both representing the entire field of humanities and social sciences. Together, they form a unique network of experts offering their knowledge and competence to the science and to the public.

The various activities of the member organisations, in particular the publishing of journals and the organising of conferences, guarantee for a collaboration within their own disciplines but also with other fields.

Standing for a broad negotiation of scientific results, the member organisations «build a bridge» between the academic world and the public. Thereby research is becoming a common part of the general culture.


Historical and Archaeological Sciences

Sciences of Art

Sciences in Languages and Literature

Cultural Sciences

Economic Sciences and Law

Social Sciences

Science – Technology – Society

During a discussion, eight former students give an account of their original motivation for studying Sciences of Art, talk about their present occupations and recall the years at university.

L Online-Video Profiles of Scientists of Arts

Internet for members

esense GmbH

Sociétés membres

Les sociétés membres de l'ASSH

En tant qu'association faîtière, l'ASSH rassemble 61 sociétés spécialisées et fondations qui représentent tout le large spectre des disciplines des sciences humaines et sociales. Ensemble, elles constituent un réseau unique d'expert(e)s qui mettent leur savoir et leurs compétences à disposition de la science et de la société.

Parmi les multiples activités des sociétés membres, citons la publication de revues scientifiques et l'organisation de colloques qui les amènent souvent à collaborer avec des domaines scientifiques divers dans une perspective inter- et transdisciplinaire.

Soucieuses de faire connaître les résultats de leurs recherches, les sociétés membres communiquent leurs informations aux représentants de leurs disciplines, comme au reste du monde universitaire et au grand public. La recherche fait ainsi partie intégrante de la culture collective.

 

Sciences historiques

Arts, musique et spectacles

Sciences du langage et littératures

Cultures et anthropologie

Sciences économiques et droit

Sciences sociales

Science – technique – société

 

Acht ehemaligen Studierenden der Kunstwissenschaften schildern im Gespräch ihre ursprüngliche Motivation für das Studium, beschreiben ihre heutigen Tätigkeiten und blicken auf ihre Zeit an der Universität zurück.

L Online-Videoporträts von Kunstwissenschaftlern

Internet pour les membres

esense GmbH