National COVID-19 Science Task Force



Advisory Board

Name	Roles
Matthias Egger, SNSF	Chair
	Expert Epidemiology, UniBE
Ulrich Kihm, Safoso	Vice-chair
	Expert Epidemic control, Safoso
Chairs of expert groups (see below)*	Experts (see table below)
Annette Oxenius	Expert Immunology, ETHZ
Volker Thiel	Expert Coronaviruses, UniBE
Marcel Tanner, Swiss Academies of Arts and	Expert Public Health, Swiss TPH/UniBas
Sciences	
Martin Ackermann	Expert Microbiology, ETH
Edouard Bugnion	Expert Computer Science, EPFL

^{*} Chairs and members of expert groups will be invited to meetings depending on the topics to be discussed

Expert Groups

No.	Expert group	Chair
1	Clinical care	Manuel Battegay, UniBAS
2	Data and modelling	Sebastian Bonhoeffer, ETHZ
3	Diagnostics and testing	Didier Trono, EPFL
4	Digital epidemiology and contact tracing	Marcel Salathé, EPFL
5	Economy	Monika Bütler, UniSG
6	Ethics, legal, social	Samia Hurst, UniGe
7	Exchange platform	Roman Stocker, ETHZ
8	Infection Prevention and Control	Sarah Tschudin Sutter, UniBAS
9	Public health	Marcel Tanner, Swiss TPH/Unibas/a+