Who we are

STS-CH is the Swiss Association for the Studies of Science, Technology and Society (STS).
It was founded in 2001 as a platform for interdisciplinary approaches to science and technology.

The goal of STS-CH is to promote STS in Switzerland by organizing conferences and facilitating contacts among scholars. Activities include the co-organization of local STS-events, international symposia and Swiss STS meetings. STS-CH also represents the Swiss STS community at the national and international level. It further promotes reflection on the ever-increasing importance of science and technology in our society by encouraging a dialog between scientists and society.

In 2006, STS-CH became a member of the Swiss Academy of Humanities and Social Sciences.

Board Members

  • Emilie Bovet (co-president), Université de Lausanne
  • Nicholas Stücklin (co-president), Université de Lausanne
  • Sara Tocchetti (cassier), FNS / EHESS, Paris
  • Nolwenn Bühler, De Montfort University, Leicester
  • Alexandre Camus, Université de Lausanne
  • Julio Da Cruz Paulos, ETH Zürich
  • Pierre-Nicolas Oberhauser, Université de Lausanne
  • Vincent Pidoux, Université de Lausanne


Statutes of STS-CH are available (in German and French):







esense GmbH